Chancellor Park Primary School

Brook-End Road South, Chelmsford, CM2 6PT

Headteacher Mrs C Mills

Events

Please find below the events booked in the school diary this term ( Spring 2018)… Letters outlining more details of each event will come home on the weekly newsletter nearer each occasion.

The events marked with a * indicate that you are invited to join us for:

 

Spring Term

Children  Return – Thursday 4th  January 2018

Tuesday 2nd Jan – INSET (no school for pupils)

Wednesday 3rd Jan – INSET (no school for pupils)

Thursday 4th Jan – Children return. Gym club starts

Monday 8th January- Year 6 Sports Hall athletics- Melboune

Wednesday 10th  Jan - Body care starts for Year 5

Thursday 11th Jan – Recorder lessons start for Year 4

Monday 15th Jan- All  Clubs Start

Tuesday 16th Jan– Road safety walks Year 5

Friday 19th Jan  FOCP Children’s Entertainment – (Film night)

Monday 22nd Jan- FOCP meeting all welcome 8pm

Thursday 1st February- Yr 5 Sushi Workshop

Friday 2nd February- Valentine Disco

Monday 5/ Tuesday 6th Feb- Bikeability Year 4

 

HALF TERM-Monday 12th Feb-Friday 16th Feb

Saturday 24th Feb- PTA Family entertainment evening* TBC

Monday 26th February- STEM week

Thursday 1st March – World Book Day- Dress up

Tuesday 6th March- Parents Evening 3:40-6:00*

Wednesday 7th March- Parents Evening 3:40-5:30, 6:00 -8:30*

Friday 9th March- Mother’s Day activities*

Wednesday 21st March- Home Safety Talk Yr 3, Cyber safety Yr6

Friday 23rd March – Year 5 and 6 to watch Shakespeare company

Saturday 24th March –Race Night FOCP*

Tuesday 27th March- Year 6 Parents residential and SATs Meeting 3:30 *

 

Thursday 29th March – All Clubs finish

Thursday 29th March- Easter Egg Hunt

Thursday 29th March -Break up for Easter Holidays (normal time)

 

 Children and staff Return Monday 16th April 2018

 

Advance Notice

 INSET/Non pupil days 4th & 5th September 2018

 Children return Wednesday 6th September 2018

                

 

 

Copyright © 2014 chancellorpark. All rights reserved.