Chancellor Park Primary School

Brook-End Road South, Chelmsford, CM2 6PT

Headteacher Mrs C Mills

Events

Please find below the events booked in the school diary this term ( Summer 2019)… Letters outlining more details of each event will come home on the weekly newsletter nearer each occasion.

The events marked with a * indicate that you are invited to join us for:

 

Summer  Term 2019

Monday 22nd April BANK HOLIDAY

Tuesday 23rd April – Children return

Thursday 25th April – Year 3 Home safety talk. Year 6 Cyber safety talk

Thursday 25th Badminton for Year 5&6 starts

Monday 29th April- 3Ts competition Year 2

Wednesday 1st May – Swimming starts – 3 Oak

Friday 3rd May- Book Fayre

Monday 6th May – Bank Holiday Monday- CLUBS START THIS WEEK

Friday 10th May -FOCP Entertainment Night

W/B 13th May – KS2 SATs

Friday 17th May- Year 6 Post SATs treat

W/B 20th May -KS1 SATs

Monday 27th  May – Friday 31st May  inclusive – Half Term

Tuesday 4th June- June Friday 7th June Bikeability Year 6

Thursday 6th June -Class Photographs

Friday 7th June- Year 4 Tennis tournament

SUNDAY 9th June-  Yr 6 Residential

W/B Monday 10th June – Phonics screening check Year 1

Wednesday 12th June- Year 6 return

Wednesday 12th –Year 5 Sandon Taster day

Wednesday 12th – Class R to Sea life Centre

Thursday 13th June – Year 6 out- day in Lieu

Friday 15th June – Father’s Day event* (details to follow)

Friday 15th June – Year 6 back in school

W/B  17th  June – Sports Week

Wednesday 19th June- Year 5 taster morning Moulsham

Thursday 20th June – Sports Day *

Friday 21st   June – Reserve sports day

Tuesday 25th June – Yr 6 induction day Sandon

Thursday 27th June- Teddy Bear’s Picnic- New Class R

Wednesday 3rd July – New Intake information parents evening 7pm*

Wednesday 3rd July-Yr 5 Baddow Taster day

Friday 5th July – Reports out to parents today.

Wednesday 10th July- Informal Parents evening

Friday 12th July – All clubs have finished

Monday 15th July Year 4&6 Performance* – 2pm

Wednesday 17th July Year4&6 – Evening performance 7pm*-

Thursday 18th July-Transition morning for pupils

Friday 19th July –   PTA event – Birthday Bash/BBQ *

Friday 19th July- Whole school Summer Challenge

Monday 22nd July- Leavers Lunch

Tuesday 23rd July – Class 6 Leaver’s Assembly 2pm*

School finishes at 3pm

END OF TERM

Advance Notice

 INSET/Non pupil days 3rd & 4th September 2019

 Children return Thursday 5th September 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

                

 

 

Copyright © 2014 chancellorpark. All rights reserved.